Thursday, January 29, 2015

Ringo Starr to release Postcards from Paradise in March

After hinting at the release of a new studio album, it's official: Ringo Starr will release his 18th studio album this year. The album, Postcards from Paradise, will be released on March 31. The album's release is timely, as it's just weeks before Ringo's induction in the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame. The album consist of 11 original songs, all featuring Ringo's current All Starr Band- which currently includes Peter Frampton, Dave Stewart, Richard Marx, Glen Ballard and Ringo's brother-in-law Joe Walsh. Postcards from Paradise is Ringo's first album since 2012's Ringo 2012.

The tracking list is as follows...

1. Rory and the Hurricanes
2. You Bring the Party Down
3. Bridges
4. Postcards From Paradise
5. Right Side of the Road
6. Not Looking Back
7. Bamboula
8. Island in the Sun
9. Touch and Go
10. Confirmation
11. Let Love Lead

I'm happy to see Ringo will be releasing another album. I wasn't impressed with Ringo 2012 when it came out, thinking it was too short and rushed. With any luck, this one will be better.

No comments:

Post a Comment