Thursday, August 18, 2016

Metallica to release Self Destruct on November 18th

After two years of speculation, legendary heavy metal band Metallica have finally announced the release of their next studio album. The album, Self-Destruct, is not only the band's eleventh studio album but also their first studio album since 2008's Death Magnetic. The album is scheduled to be released on November 18 on a variety of formats including CD, vinyl and deluxe editions galore. Producing the album is Greg Fidelman, who has previously worked with the band as a engineer and mixer. Fidelman also produced Lulu, the controversial collaboration Metallica released in 2011 with the late Lou Reed.  Hardwired will also be a double album, consisting of 12 new tracks.

The song's title track is the album's first single, which the band have released a music video for- which is located below this article.

The tracking list is as follows...

Disc 1
1. Hardwired
2. Atlas, Rise!
3. Now That We're Dead
4. Moth Into the Flame
5. Am I Savage?
6. Halo on Fire

Disc 2
1. Confession
2. Dream No More
3. ManUNkind
4. Here Comes Revenge
5. Murder One
6. Spit Out the Bone