Friday, January 22, 2016

Iggy Pop to release Post Pop Depression in March

Punk rock icon Iggy Pop announced yesterday that he will be releasing a new studio album. The album, Post Pop Depression, is a collaboration between Pop and Queens of the Stone Age singer Josh Homme. The album, however, is being credited as an Iggy Pop album. Pop and Homme recorded the album in three weeks at Homme's home studio in Joshua Tree, California. Post Pop Depression will be Pop's first studio album as a solo artist since 2012's covers album Apres and his first album overall since the Stooges' 2013 effort Ready to Die. Post Pop Depression will be released on March 18. The tracking list is as follows:

1. Break Into Your Heart
2. Gardenia
3. American Valhalla
4. In the Lobby
5. Sunday
6. Vulture
7. German Days
8. Chocolate Drops
9. Paraguay

I may have to pick up this album. I will admit that I don't have a lot of Iggy's solo albums (I only have The Idiot, Lust for Life and New Values). I was listening to Soldier the other day and I just might listen to his other albums on YouTube and/or Spotify.

Below is a video of Iggy and Josh on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert performing "Gardenia."

No comments:

Post a Comment