Thursday, October 6, 2016

The Rolling Stones to release Blue & Lonesome in December

Afters months of speculation and hints, it has been announced that the Rolling Stones will release a new studio album. The album, Blue & Lonesome, will be the band's first studio album since 2005's A Bigger Bang. As the early articles reported, Blue & Lonesome will be an album consisting of covers of blues songs. The album was recorded earlier this year. In just three days, the band were able to churn out 12 songs for a new album. As reported before, Eric Clapton is to appear on the album.

Blue & Lonesome will be released on December 2. The tracking list is as follows, with the original artist and/or writer/s in parentheses...

1. Just Your Fool (Little Walter)
2. Commit a Crime (Howlin' Wolf)
3. Blue & Lonesome (Little Walter)
4. All of Your Love (Magic Sam)
5. I Gotta Go (Little Walter)
6. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing (Little Johnny Taylor, written by Miles Grayson and Lermon Horton)
7. Ride 'Em On Down (Eddie Taylor)
8. Hate To See You Go (Little Walter)
9. Hoo Doo Blues (Lighnin' Slim, written by Otis Hicks & Jerry West)
10. Little Rain (Jimmy Reed, written by Ewart G Abner and Jimmy Reed)
11. Just Like I Treat You (Howlin' Wolf, written by Willie Dixon)
12. I Can't Quit You Baby (Otis Rush, written by Willie Dixon)

No comments:

Post a Comment