Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Black Star Riders to release "The Killer Instinct" in February

Hard rockers Black Star Riders announced details on their upcoming sophomore effort. The new album, The Killer Instinct, will be released on February 23, 2015 on Nuclear Blast Records. The album serves as the follow-up to 2013's critically acclaimed All Hell Breaks Loose. Black Star Riders are perhaps better known as the reunited Thin Lizzy. Since 2012, the new Lizzy have been performing under the BSR name when the new group were recording All Hell Breaks Loose. This was done out of respect to late Lizzy frontman Phil Lynott, who (along with drummer Brian Downey) played on all twelve studio albums the band released.

Black Star Riders currently consists of...

Ricky Warwick- guitar/lead vocals
Scott Gorham- guitar
Damon Johnson- guitar
Robbie Crane- bass
Jimmy DeGrasso- drums

Of the five members, Gorham is the only member to have played in Lynott-fronted version of Lizzy.

I'm excited to hear about the new album. I was aware that the band were in the studio recording the second album but it looks like it'll be coming out pretty early next year. I really liked All Hell Breaks Loose, which really did capture the spirit of Phil and Thin Lizzy.

The tracking list for The Killer Instinct is...

1. The Killer Instinct
2. Bullet Blues
3. Finest Hour
4. Soliderstown
5. Charlie I Gotta Go
6. Blindsided
7. Through the Motions
8. Sex, Guns and Gasoline
9. Turn In Your Arms
10. You Little Liar

There will also be a special 2 disc edition, with the second disc including...

1. Gabrielle
2. The Reckoning Day
3. The Killer Instinct (acoustic)
4. Blindsided (acoustic)
5. Charlie I Gotta Go (acoustic)
6. Finest Hour (acoustic)

Black Star Riders will also be touring in Europe during March. For more information, click here for their official website.

No comments:

Post a Comment