Monday, February 13, 2017

Quiet Riot to release Road Rage on April 21 [UPDATED: Album release postponed]

Hard rock band, Quiet Riot, will be releasing a brand new studio album. The album, Road Rage, will be the band's first album since 2014's 10. However, this will be the band's first full length studio album since 2006's Rehab- as 10 consisted of six new studio tracks with singer Jizzy Pearl and four live tracks with the late Kevin DuBrow. With Pearl leaving the band at the end of last year, this new album will feature former Adler's Appetite singer Seann Nicols. This reunited version of Quiet Riot formed in 2010, almost three years after the tragic death of original singer Kevin DuBrow. With the blessing of DuBrow's mother, drummer Frankie Banali reformed the band with the other surviving members of the band's last line up: guitarist Alex Grossi (who joined in 2004) and bassist Chuck Wright (who has been in and out of the band since 1982). The band has been through four lead singer since 2010: Mark Huff (2010-2011), Scott Vokoun (2012-2013), Jizzy Pearl (2013-2016) and now Seann Nicols. Road Rage is set to be released on April 21 on Frontiers Music Srl, with a tour to follow this summer.

The tracking list is as follows...

1. Nothing But Trouble
2. Let It Go
3. Snake Charmer
4. Hey Lil' Sister
5. I Don't Need You Anymore
6. Sledge Hammer
7. Never You Mind
8. Empty Rooms
9. Dirty Money
10. The Seeker
11. Road Rage

UPDATE (4/4/2017): Sometime towards the end of February, it was announced that Quiet Riot had hired a new lead singer in the form of James Durbin. Durbin is perhaps best known for being a finalist on the tenth season of American Idol in 2011. Durbin, who has been open about his struggles with Asperger's Syndrome and Tourette's, was a fan favorite during his season. While Durbin didn't win his season, Durbin was signed to a record label and has released a few albums since his time on Idol. According to sources, Frankie Banali was wanting Durbin to join the band for the longest time. However, Durbin was unavailable until now. After only a few months in the band, singer Seann Nicols is no long in Quiet Riot and is now the singer for Bobby Blotzer's version of Ratt.

With Durbin in the band, the release of Road Rage has been postponed so that the band can go back in the studio and re-record the songs with Durbin. Durbin has already received high praise from many people, including Dr. Terry DuBrow- younger brother of the late original QR frontman Kevin DuBrow. 

No comments:

Post a Comment