Monday, March 14, 2011

Anvil set release date for new studio album

Canadian metal band, Anvil, will have an album out this year. The album, Juggernaut of Justice, will be released on May 10 on The End Records. This will mark the band's first album since 2007's This Is Thirteen. The band were able to record the album in Dave Grohl's Studio 606, with producer Bob Marlette at helm. Anvil are now considered to be one of the most influential metal bands of all time. Their sound and speed influenced bands like Metallica, Anthrax, Slayer, and Guns N Roses. Anvil were under the radar for a decade until 2009 when the critically praised documentary Anvil!: The Story of Anvil was released and renewed interest in the band. The tracking list for the album has also been announced. The songs are:

(taken from

01. Juggernaut Of Justice
02. When Hell Breaks Loose
03. New Orleans Voodoo
04. On Fire
05. Fuckin' Eh
06. Turn It Up
07. The Ride
08. Not Afraid
09. Conspiracy
10. Running
11. Paranormal
12. Swing Thing

The End also plan to release an anthology collection of Anvil's material before the release of the new album. Anvil will reappear on VH1 Classic's hit show That Metal Show in its seventh season.

No comments:

Post a Comment