Monday, July 28, 2014

Paul McCartney to reissue "Venus and Mars" and "Wings At The Speed of Sound" Sept. 23

Paul McCartney fans have known for a while that the next two entries in the Paul McCartney Archive Collection will be two albums he recorded with Wings: 1975's Venus and Mars and 1976's Wings At the Speed of Sound. Today, a press release has revealed that both albums will be reissued on September 23rd in various formats.

Both albums will be given separate standard two-disc packaging, with the first disc being the original albums newly remastered and the second disc being bonus tracks. As with the previous entries in the collection, the albums will also receive three-disc editions with a hardback book filled with rare photos, ticket and poster replicas and new interviews with McCartney. The third discs for the box sets will be a DVD, including video footage from the time the albums were released.

Below are details (via Rolling on each release.

Venus and Mars 

Disc One (original album)
1. Venus and Mars
2. Rock Show
3. Love In Song
4. You Gave Me The Answer
5. Magneto and Titanium Man
6. Letting Go
7. Venus and Mars- Reprise
8. Spirits of Ancient Egypt
9. Medicine Jar
10. Call Me Back Again
11. Listen to What the Man Said
12. Treat Her Gently- Lonely Old People
13. Crossroads

Disc Two (bonus tracks)
1. Junior's Farm
2. Sally G
3. Walking in the Park With Eloise
4. Bridge on the River Suite
5. My Carnival
6. Going to New Orleans (My Carnival)
7. Hey Diddle (Ernie Winfrey Mix)
8. Let's Love
9. Soily (From One Hand Clapping)
10. Baby Face (From One Hand Clapping)
11. Lunch Box/Odd Sox
12. 4th of July
13. Rock Show (Old Version)
14. Letting Go (Single Edit)

Disc Three (DVD- only with the box set)
1. Recording "My Carnival"
2. Bon Voyaguer
3. Wings at Elstree
4. Venus and Mars TV Ad

Wings At the Speed of Sound

Disc One (original album)
1. Let 'Em In
2. The Note You Never Wrote
3. She's My Baby
4. Beware My Love
5. Wino Junko
6. Silly Love Songs
7. Cook of the House
8. Time to Hide
9. Must Do Something About It
10. San Ferry Anne
11. Warm and Beautiful

Disc Two (bonus tracks)
1. Silly Love Songs (Demo)
2. She's My Baby (Demo)
3. Message to Joe
4. Beware My Love (John Bonham Version)
5. Must Do Something About It (Paul's Version)
6. Let 'Em In (Demo)
7. Warm and Beautiful (Instrumental Demo)

Disc Three (DVD- only with the box set)
1. "Silly Love Songs" music video
2. Wings Over Wembley
3. Wings in Venice 

No comments:

Post a Comment