Thursday, June 18, 2015

Iron Maiden to release The Book of Souls in September

Heavy metal legends Iron Maiden have announced the release of their next studio album. The album, The Book of Souls, wil be Iron Madien's sixteenth studio album. Not only is it the band's first album since 2010's The Final Frontier but it's also the band's first ever double studio album. Consisting of 11 songs and clocking in at 92 minutes, it's the longest album Maiden have ever made. The album is slated for release on September 4.

It's good to hear that Maiden are releasing a new album. I really wanted to like The Final Frontier but it was difficult. It was okay but it was the production that made it hard to listen to. I've said it many times before: it wasn't because of any "loudness war." This was weird: the music sounded like it kept changing the volume manually. So this makes not want to get Maiden's new album However, there's been nothing else to listen to from this year so I will consider getting it or listen to it streaming.

The tracking list is as follows...

Disc 1
1. If Eternity Should Fail
2. Speed of Light
3. The Great Unknown
4. The Red and the Black
5. When the River Runs Deep
6. The Book Of Souls

Disc 2
7. Death or Glory
8. Shadows of the Valley
9. Tears of a Clown
10. The Man of Sorrows
11. Empire of the Clouds

No comments:

Post a Comment